We Are A Family That Stands Together

I am working on a decorating project. Some of you, pinsters (pinterest folk), may have seen it but it really touched my heart. It has clocks that are stopped at certain times. Pictures of the moments- wedding picture, baby picture, etc. and a quote “A moment in time changed forever”
So meaningful! In those moments- I am thankful that a friend wrote down the time we were pronounced husband and wife- 5:22pm and of course we know Grove’s birth time- my “forever” was changed.

Not only do those exact moments reflect all that is beautiful in my life but so do the songs I put with those moments.

Tim and my first dance was to “Stand By Me”- Ben E. King

When the night has come
and the land is dark
And the moon is the only
light we’ll see
No, I won’t be afraid
Oh, I won’t be afraid
Just as long as you
Stand, Stand by me
….
If the sky, that we look upon
Should tumble and fall
And the mountain should crumble to the sea
I won’t cry, I won’t cry
No, I won’t shed a tear
Just as long as you stand, stand by me

And the song I LOVE to sing to Grove- “I’ll Stand By You”- The Pretenders
*It is awesome to look at this from God to you, as well.

Oh, why you look so sad?
Tears are in your eyes
Come on and come to me now
Don’t be ashamed to cry
Let me see you through
’cause I’ve seen the dark side too
When the night falls on you
You don’t know what to do
Nothing you confess
Could make me love you less

I’ll stand by you
I’ll stand by you
Won’t let nobody hurt you
I’ll stand by you

So if you’re mad, get mad
Don’t hold it all inside
Come on and talk to me now
Hey, what you got to hide?
I get angry too
Well I’m a lot like you
When you’re standing at the crossroads
And don’t know which path to choose
Let me come along
’cause even if you’re wrong

Take me into your darkest hour
and I’ll never desert you
I’ll stand by you

And when…
When the night falls on you, baby
You’re feeling all alone
You won’t be on your own

And this is the recent song that when I am in my darkest and deepest pit of sadness I sing at the top of my lungs to worship MY God who can do the impossible!
“Oceans {Where Feet May Fail)”- Hillsong United

You call me out upon the waters
The great unknown where feet may fail
And there I find You in the mystery
In oceans deep
My faith will stand

I will call upon Your name
And keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise my soul will rest in your embrace
For I am Yours and You are mine

Your grace abounds in deepest waters
Your sovereign hand
Will be my guide
Where feet may fail and fear surrounds me
You’ve never failed and you won’t start now

Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders
Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me
Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger
In the presence of my Savior

Just some songs that are my constant reminders of all that is STILL and WILL remain good and pure and a bit of joy! I love when lyrics just say what you need to hear… or say.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Expedition girl

Travel Tips, Discounts, and Resouces

Unshakable Hope

"All of creation will be shaken and removed, so that only unshakable things will remain." (Hebrews 12:27)